North Suburban Communications Commission

This information is from NSCC's website

North Suburban Communications Commission

The North Suburban Communications Commission (NSCC) is a joint powers venture by the cities of: 

  • Arden Hills
  • Falcon Heights
  • Lauderdale
  • Little Canada
  • Mounds View
  • New Brighton
  • North Oaks
  • Roseville
  • St. Anthony

The NSCC is made up of representatives of each of the nine member cities.


The NSCC: 

  • Administers and enforces the franchise agreement with the cable company and its successors 
  • Stewards resources, including franchise fees from member cities, scholarship funds from the cable company and other income and assets acquired by contract with the cable company or others
  • Provides a means of public access to cable television through its establishment and oversight of the NSAC (North Suburban Access  Corporation)
  • Informs member cities and the public of developing technology and issues related to cable communications

The Little Canada representative is Council Member Rick Montour. 


The NSCC meets bimonthly on the first Thursday at the CTV North Suburbs studio in Roseville.  A meeting schedule is available on the CTV Website. Packets and replays of the NSCC and NSAC board meetings are available at the CTV Website